Komunikasi Fisika Indonesia


Journal Title: Komunikasi Fisika Indonesia (KFI)
Other names: Indonesian Physics Communication 
e-ISSN: 2579-521X  [LIPI] [ISSN Portal]
p-ISSN: 1412-2960  [LIPI] [ISSN Portal]
Frequencies: March, July, & November (Before 2020: April & October)
Organizer & PublisherDepartment of Physics, FMIPA Universitas Riau
DOI: 10.31258/jkfi
Scope: Physical Sciences and Astronomy (Miscellaneous)
Contact: kfi@ejournal.unri.ac.id
Citation AnalysisGoogle Scholar, Dimension


Komunikasi Fisika Indonesia (KFI) (KFI) is a peer-reviewed journal on physical science organized and published by the Department of Physics Universitas Riau and supported by Faculty Mathematic and Natural Science UNRI and LPPM UNRI. The journal also plans to collaborate with the Physical Society of Indonesia (PSI) of Riau Branch (MoU).

KFI firstly published a printed-based paper in 2002, twice a year in April and October, regularly.  The online system was established in 2011 and followed by the publication of an online-articles version. Starting in 2020, KFI Journal publishes excellent scientific articles every three times a year, March, July, and November. KFI accepts original research or review articles in the fields of physics and astronomy, including, but not limited to, theoretical physics, geophysics, plasma, energy, optics and photonics, materials science and nanotechnology, instrumentation, electronics, astronomy, earth and planetary, and applied physics (application physics). We cordially invite researchers and academicians to publish their work in this journal.  The author(s) can download the journal template here.



We are humbly to inform all our author(s) and readers that the published article in KFI from vol 14 no 1 of 2018, has been officially accredited by Sinta 4 based on the Decree of Kemenristek/BRIN  No 200/M/KPT/2020. This certification is valid for 5 years.


Vol 19, No 3 (2022)

Cover Page